South Dublin County contains the large urban centres of Tallaght, Lucan, Clondalkin and the new urban district of Adamstown, old village centres such as Palmerston, Rathfarnham, Templeogue and the rural villages of Rathcoole, Saggart, Newcastle and Brittas. South Dublin County has experienced significant regeneration and renewal both in the terms of the living environment and also in the circumstances of local communities.

While high economic growth has greatly enhanced the quality of life and the opportunities available to many people, some areas of the county are particularly economically and socially disadvantaged. The population of South Dublin County was 278,749 in the 2016 census.



File File size Downloads
pdf Sponsorship Brochure 2019 479 KB 167